UndocuAlly Staff Directory

undocumented student support

Find staff and faculty undocumented student support in our directory of campus allies, or “UndocuAllies”.

In the spring of 2012, a team of UC Berkeley staff and students came together in support of undocumented students on our campus.

The team began meeting regularly to develop a campus training for staff and faculty, as well as an ally sticker project. “UndocuAlly” is a term the team adopted to refer to campus allies providing trained undocumented student support at Cal. With the support of funding from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Equity & Inclusion and the Learning + Organizational Development (formerly the Center for Organizational and Workforce Effectiveness), the team developed and launched this project. The first UndocuAlly Training occurred in the spring 2013 semester. The plan is to offer a minimum of one each semester. We hope for staff/faculty members to leave this training with an understanding of the history, legislation and current/future realities of this student community. Below please find a directory of faculty and staff who have completed this training.

 

Showing page 10 of 19
Name Title Department Email
Jung Yi Staff Psychologist Counseling and Psychological Services jyi@berkeley.edu
Kaitlin Winters Resident Director Residential Programs kwinters@berkeley.edu
Katherine Walsh Director, Student Environmental Resource Center (SERC) LEAD Center, ASUC Auxiliary kwalsh@berkeley.edu
Kathleen Crawford Career Counselor Career Center kcrawford@berkeley.edu
Katie Crawford Career Counselor Career Center kcrawford@berkeley.edu
Khia Serneo Lead Undergraduate Advisor Economics kserneo@berkeley.edu
Kimi Mojica Student Services Supervisor Summer Session kimi.mojica@berkeley.edu
Kristen Delo Resident Director Office of Student Development kdelo@berkeley.edu
La Shana Porlaris Graduate Student Services Advisor Statistics Department lashana@berkeley.edu
Lan Thi Vu Program Development Assistant Summer Sessions, Study Abroad, and Lifelong Learning ltvu@berkeley.edu