UndocuAlly Staff Directory

undocumented student support

Find staff and faculty undocumented student support in our directory of campus allies, or “UndocuAllies”.

In the spring of 2012, a team of UC Berkeley staff and students came together in support of undocumented students on our campus.

The team began meeting regularly to develop a campus training for staff and faculty, as well as an ally sticker project. “UndocuAlly” is a term the team adopted to refer to campus allies providing trained undocumented student support at Cal. With the support of funding from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Equity & Inclusion and the Learning + Organizational Development (formerly the Center for Organizational and Workforce Effectiveness), the team developed and launched this project. The first UndocuAlly Training occurred in the spring 2013 semester. The plan is to offer a minimum of one each semester. We hope for staff/faculty members to leave this training with an understanding of the history, legislation and current/future realities of this student community. Below please find a directory of faculty and staff who have completed this training.

 

Showing page 5 of 19
Name Title Department Email
Dewey St.Germaine Academic Advisor Ethnic Studies Department deweystg@berkeley.edu
Diana Flores Program Advisor Biology Scholars Program djflores@berkeley.edu
Diana Peña Post-Doc Psychology Fellow Counseling and Psychological Services dianapena@berkeley.edu
Diane Sigman Student Affairs Officer Anthropology sigmans@berkeley.edu
Dinorah Meyer Career Counselor Career Center dinorah@berkeley.edu
Djenilin Mallari University Partnerships Officer Incentive Awards Program djenilin_mallari@berkeley.edu
Don Capone Staff Psychologist Counseling & Psychological Services, UHS dcapone@berkeley.edu
Donna Vivar Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program dvivar@berkeley.edu
Elinor Gregorio Academic Advisor Integrative Biology elinor@berkeley.edu
Elisa Huerta Program Director Multicultural Community Center elisahuerta@berkeley.edu